National Register of Historic Places National Register of Historic Places
1860, December 20
South Carolina, rapidly followed by six other southern states, secedes from Union in reaction to election of Lincoln, who opposes extension of slavery into western territories. These states organize the Confederate States of America.
Listings by StateHistoric DistrictsTravel SitesNo Vacant / Not In Use

ILLINOIS - Christian County - Historic Districts

Kitchell Park
(added 1992 - Christian County - #92001538)
Jct. of Ninth and Kitchell Sts., Pana
(400 acres, 2 buildings, 2 structures, 2 objects)
Historic Significance: Event
Area of Significance: Entertainment/Recreation
Period of Significance: 1900-1924, 1925-1949
Owner: Local Gov't
Historic Function: Recreation And Culture
Historic Sub-function: Auditorium, Outdoor Recreation
Current Function: Recreation And Culture
Current Sub-function: Outdoor Recreation

Taylorville Courthouse Square Historic District
(added 1985 - Christian County - #85003058)
Roughly bounded by Vine, Walnut, Adams, and Webster Sts., Taylorville
(197 acres, 67 buildings)
Historic Significance: Event, Architecture/Engineering
Architect, builder, or engineer: Unknown
Architectural Style: Prairie School, Late Victorian, Late 19th And 20th Century Revivals
Area of Significance: Architecture, Politics/Government, Commerce
Period of Significance: 1850-1874, 1875-1899, 1900-1924, 1925-1949
Owner: Private , Local Gov't , Federal
Historic Function: Commerce/Trade, Government
Historic Sub-function: Courthouse, Specialty Store
Current Function: Commerce/Trade, Government
Current Sub-function: Courthouse, Specialty Store

Anderson, Mons, House
Anderson, Mons, House
La Crosse Castle for Sale

Return to Top
Select a Different ILLINOIS County (map) Adams Alexander Brown Bureau Calhoun Carroll Champaign Christian Cook Crawford Cumberland De Kalb Du Page Fulton Gallatin Greene Grundy Hancock Henderson Henry Jackson Jersey Jo Daviess Kane Kankakee Knox La Salle Lake Lee Logan Macon Macoupin Madison McDonough McHenry McLean Menard Mercer Monroe Montgomery Morgan Ogle Peoria Perry Piatt Pike Pope Randolph Richland Rock Island Saline Sangamon Scott Shelby St. Clair Tazewell Vermilion Warren Whiteside Will Winnebago

Select a Different State (map) Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware District Of Columbia Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming

Return to Home Page

Frequently Ask Questions | Register Forms   
Property Updates | Add Link | Enhanced Listings | Contact Us