National Register of Historic Places National Register of Historic Places
Listings by StateHistoric DistrictsTravel SitesVacant / Not In Use

ARKANSAS - Stone County - Vacant / Not In Use

Bonds House (added 1992 - Building - #91000691)
Stone County - Co. Rd. 2 E of Meadow Cr., Fox
(less then 1 acres, 3 buildings)
Historic Significance: Architecture/Engineering
Architect, builder, or engineer: Moody,Joe
Architectural Style: Other
Area of Significance: Architecture
Cultural Affiliation: Rural American
Period of Significance: 1900-1924, 1925-1949
Owner: Private
Historic Function: Domestic
Historic Sub-function: Single Dwelling
Current Function: Vacant/Not In Use

Newton Sutterfield Farmstead (added 2003 - Building - #03000398)
Stone County - 1797 Horton Hill Rd., Alco
(30 acres, 3 buildings, 1 structure)
Historic Significance: Event, Architecture/Engineering
Architect, builder, or engineer: Newton Sutterfield
Area of Significance: Architecture, Exploration/Settlement
Period of Significance: 1850-1874, 1875-1899, 1900-1924, 1925-1949, 1950-1974
Owner: Private
Historic Function: Agriculture/Subsistence, Domestic
Historic Sub-function: Animal Facility, Single Dwelling, Storage
Current Function: Agriculture/Subsistence, Vacant/Not In Use
Current Sub-function: Animal Facility

Sugarloaf Fire Tower Historic District (added 1995 - District - #94001615)
Also known as ST0285
Stone County - End of Forest Service Rd. 1123, Ozark--St. Francis NF, Calico Rock
(20 acres, 3 buildings, 2 structures)
Historic Significance: Event, Architecture/Engineering
Architect, builder, or engineer: CCC
Architectural Style: Other
Area of Significance: Social History, Architecture, Conservation
Period of Significance: 1925-1949
Owner: Federal
Historic Function: Domestic, Government
Historic Sub-function: Institutional Housing
Current Function: Vacant/Not In Use

Return to Top
Select a Different ARKANSAS County (map) Arkansas Ashley Baxter Benton Boone Bradley Carroll Chicot Clark Clay Cleburne Cleveland Columbia Conway Craighead Crawford Crittenden Cross Dallas Desha Drew Faulkner Franklin Fulton Garland Grant Greene Hempstead Hot Spring Howard Independence Izard Jackson Jefferson Johnson Lafayette Lawrence Lee Lincoln Little River Logan Lonoke Madison Marion Miller Mississippi Monroe Montgomery Nevada Newton Ouachita Perry Phillips Pike Poinsett Polk Pope Prairie Pulaski Randolph Saline Scott Searcy Sebastian Sevier Sharp St. Francis Stone Union Van Buren Washington White Woodruff Yell

Select a Different State (map) Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware District Of Columbia Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming

Return to Home Page

Frequently Ask Questions | Register Forms   
Property Updates | Add Link | Enhanced Listings | Contact Us