National Register of Historic Places National Register of Historic Places
Listings by StateHistoric DistrictsTravel SitesVacant / Not In Use

ARKANSAS - Lee County - Vacant / Not In Use

Marianna Commercial Historic District (added 2001 - District - #00001559)
Also known as Downtown Marianna
Lee County - Portions of Chestnut, Liberty, East Columbia, Mississippi, Poplar, Main, Court and Church Sts., Marianna
(260 acres, 51 buildings)
Historic Significance: Event, Architecture/Engineering
Architect, builder, or engineer: Mahan, George,
Architectural Style: Italianate, Gothic Revival
Area of Significance: Community Planning And Development, Architecture
Period of Significance: 1875-1899, 1900-1924, 1925-1949, 1950-1974
Owner: Private , Local Gov't , Federal
Historic Function: Commerce/Trade, Government, Health Care, Landscape, Recreation And Culture, Religion, Social
Historic Sub-function: Business, Medical Business/Office, Meeting Hall, Monument/Marker, Plaza, Post Office, Religious Structure
Current Function: Commerce/Trade, Domestic, Government, Landscape, Recreation And Culture, Religion, Vacant/Not In Use
Current Sub-function: Financial Institution, Monument/Marker, Multiple Dwelling, Plaza, Post Office, Professional, Religious Structure

Mixon--Evans Barn (added 2005 - Building - #99001349)
Also known as LE0114
Lee County - 459 S. Alabama St. and US 1 Bus. S., Marianna
(less then 1 acres, 1 building)
Historic Significance: Architecture/Engineering
Architect, builder, or engineer: Hampton, R. L.
Area of Significance: Architecture
Period of Significance: 1900-1924, 1925-1949
Owner: Private
Historic Function: Agriculture/Subsistence
Historic Sub-function: Animal Facility
Current Function: Vacant/Not In Use

Return to Top
Select a Different ARKANSAS County (map) Arkansas Ashley Baxter Benton Boone Bradley Carroll Chicot Clark Clay Cleburne Cleveland Columbia Conway Craighead Crawford Crittenden Cross Dallas Desha Drew Faulkner Franklin Fulton Garland Grant Greene Hempstead Hot Spring Howard Independence Izard Jackson Jefferson Johnson Lafayette Lawrence Lee Lincoln Little River Logan Lonoke Madison Marion Miller Mississippi Monroe Montgomery Nevada Newton Ouachita Perry Phillips Pike Poinsett Polk Pope Prairie Pulaski Randolph Saline Scott Searcy Sebastian Sevier Sharp St. Francis Stone Union Van Buren Washington White Woodruff Yell

Select a Different State (map) Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware District Of Columbia Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming

Return to Home Page

Frequently Ask Questions | Register Forms   
Property Updates | Add Link | Enhanced Listings | Contact Us