National Register of Historic Places National Register of Historic Places
Listings by StateHistoric DistrictsTravel SitesVacant / Not In Use

ARKANSAS - Desha County - Historic Districts

Arkansas City Commercial District
(added 1999 - Desha County - #99000227)
Also known as DE0301;DE0302;DE0303
Roughly along the jct. of Desoto Ave. and Sprague St., Arkansas
(less then 1 acres, 3 buildings)
Historic Significance: Event, Architecture/Engineering
Architectural Style: Early Commercial
Area of Significance: Architecture, Commerce
Period of Significance: 1900-1924
Owner: Private
Historic Function: Commerce/Trade
Historic Sub-function: Department Store, Specialty Store
Current Function: Work In Progress

Kemp Cotton Gin Historic District
(added 2005 - Desha County - #05000491)
Also known as Site # DE0240
Cty.Rd. 227 W. of AR 1, Rohwer
(23 acres, 2 buildings, 2 structures)
Historic Significance: Event, Architecture/Engineering
Architectural Style: Other
Area of Significance: Agriculture, Architecture
Period of Significance: 1950-1974
Owner: Private
Historic Function: Agriculture/Subsistence, Commerce/Trade
Historic Sub-function: Agricultural Outbuildings, Business, Processing
Current Function: Agriculture/Subsistence, Commerce/Trade, Vacant/Not In Use
Current Sub-function: Agricultural Outbuildings, Business

Rohwer Relocation Center Memorial Cemetery ***
(added 1992 - Desha County - #92001882)
Also known as Nisei Camp Cemetery;See Also:Rohwer Relocation Center
AR 1, Rohwer
(less then 1 acres, 28 objects)
Historic Significance: Event
Area of Significance: Asian, Social History
Period of Significance: 1925-1949
Owner: Local Gov't
Historic Function: Funerary
Historic Sub-function: Cemetery
Current Function: Funerary
Current Sub-function: Cemetery

Return to Top
Select a Different ARKANSAS County (map) Arkansas Baxter Benton Boone Carroll Cleveland Conway Craighead Cross Dallas Desha Drew Faulkner Franklin Garland Greene Hempstead Hot Spring Independence Izard Jackson Jefferson Lawrence Lee Lincoln Logan Lonoke Marion Miller Mississippi Monroe Montgomery Newton Ouachita Perry Phillips Poinsett Polk Pope Pulaski Searcy Sebastian Sharp Stone Union Van Buren Washington White Yell

Select a Different State (map) Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware District Of Columbia Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming

Return to Home Page

Frequently Ask Questions | Register Forms   
Property Updates | Add Link | Enhanced Listings | Contact Us